Momotombo

Single Origin Honey, Mango, Papaya

Momotombo is an active volcano in Nicaragua. We named this coffee after it because when you taste it, a real eruption of tropical fruits awaits you! This coffee comes from a micro-lot located at an altitude of 1350m in the Matagalpa region of Nicaragua. It is composed of no less than 5 coffee varieties: Pache, Geisha (oh yes!) Caturra, Bourbon and Javanica. Which gives it an exquisite complexity! Isabel and Don Roger, from Las Mercedes farm, have themselves affectionately nicknamed it “Tutti Frutti”
You will get the most out of this coffee and its aromas using a filter method (V60, Chemex, drip or French Press). If your preferred method is espresso, you should focus on the parameters necessary for a good extraction (dose, grinding, distribution …)
Don Roger and his wife Isabel could talk to you about coffee for days. Don Roger has a degree in agronomy and loves sharing his technical knowledge and advice with visiting roasters. For instance, they speak proudly about installing a unique system of PVC pipes with tiny perforations that allows runoff from the coffee washing process to be filtered through the soil. By doing so, they help protect the clean water source that runs through their farm and that supplies downstream communities community with drinking water. We’re happy to offer you the fruit of their combined efforts and skills with this outstanding coffee.

Clear


SKU: Momotombo Category: Tags: , ,

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg
Dimensions 23 × 18 × 8 cm
Producer

Don Roger et Isabel (Las Mercedes)

Origin

Nicaragua

Region (s)

Matagalpa

Altitude

1350m

Process

Natural

Variety (ies)

Bourbon, Caturra, Geisha, Javanica, Pache

Weight

300g

Aroma (s)

Honey, Mango, Papaya

Momotombo

Origines uniques Mangue, Miel, Papaye

Le Momotombo est un volcan actif du Nicaragua. Nous avons ainsi nommé ce café parce qu’à la dégustation, c’est une véritable éruption de fruits tropicaux qui vous attend! Ce café provient d’un micro-lot situé à une altitude de 1350m dans la région de Matagalpa au Nicaragua et il est composé de pas moins que 5 variétés caféier : Pache, Geisha (oh que oui!) Caturra, Bourbon et Javanica. Ce qui lui confère une complexité exquise! Isabel et Don Roger, de la ferme Las Mercedes, l’ont d’ailleurs eux-mêmes affectueusement surnommé « Tutti Frutti »

Vous tirerez le maximum de ce café et ses arômes en méthode filtre. Si votre méthode de prédilection est plutôt l’espresso, vous devrez vous concentrez sur les paramètres nécessaires à une bonne extraction (dose, mouture, distribution…).

À propos…

Don Roger et sa femme Isabel pourraient vous parler de café pendant des jours. Don Roger a un diplôme en agronomie et il aime partager ses connaissances techniques et ses conseils avec les torréfacteurs en visite. À titre d’exemple, Don Roger et Isabel parlent fièrement de l’installation d’un système unique de tuyaux en PVC avec de minuscules perforations qui permet la filtration des eaux souillées lors du processus de lavage du café. Ceci permet de protéger la source d’eau naturelle qui passe sur leur ferme et qui approvisionne la communauté en aval en eau potable.

Effacer


UGS : Momotombo Catégorie : Étiquettes : , ,

Informations complémentaires

Poids 0.3 kg
Dimensions 23 × 18 × 8 cm
Producteur

Don Roger et Isabel (Las Mercedes)

Origine

Nicaragua

Région(s)

Matagalpa

Altitude

1350m

Procédé

Naturel

Variété(s)

Bourbon, Caturra, Geisha, Javanica, Pache

Poids

300g

Arôme(s)

Mangue, Miel, Papaye